“Some people never go crazy, what truly horrible lives they must lead.” -Bukowski

March 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

I guess you could say that I’ve occasionally lost my mind a little. Or I’ve at the very least, done things to imply that. But it truly wasn’t about hurting anyone this time. Or pissing anyone off.

I’ve just become the kind of person that gets drunk and steals cats. Dammit.

And at first I felt bad and I apologized and I offered up solutions. But the horrible cluster of words that he threw my way, made me sick. And although it was so incredibly relieving to know that I would never love him again, I wished that I still had a little bit of good to hold on to.

I don’t.

And when I look back now, I will forget everything good about him. I will forever only remember the things he called me. And how he told me to die. And how he told me that I was the biggest mistake he ever made. And how he told me that I don’t exist.

But I can’t complain, I’ve been asking him to pretend I was dead for a month.

Fuckkkkkk.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Some people never go crazy, what truly horrible lives they must lead.” -Bukowski at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

