LA.

March 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

So I’ve decided. It’s time for a change of scenery…for at least three months. And I won’t take any of my baggage outside of Michigan. Won’t think about the people that don’t think about me. Won’t care about the people that don’t care about me. I will just leave. Be free.

And don’t get me wrong. I’m happy and (dare I say?!) content in my skin right now. And I realized today that I have amazing and talented people in my life that should be the main focus of these rants anyway. Who cares that he moved on in cyberspace, or he forgets my name over state lines, or she was too selfish to fully understand that I exist?! I don’t. Not anymore.

Because I have some of the best friends in the world. Ones that will help me merge my life with theirs 3,000 miles away from here. Ones that make me laugh and tell me that my heart would taste like skittles. Ones that open up parts of their own lives, so that I don’t seem so fucked up.

I’m amazed. And humbled.

For things are never going to be that bad for me. And if they are, I’m one of the toughest bitches I know.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LA. at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

