Summer 2010.

September 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I long to find the perfect
Combination of cliches words
To explain my heart this time
But everything sounds
Either too childish
Or too dramatic
For how I feel
And this time, words are wasted
Hearts are left buried
Behind phrases like
“I’ll miss you”
Or “I like you”
And my reasonable mind
Knows to leave this alone
To run screaming
Across state lines
Away from the exact place
I made the decision
To lose myself in
But someday, I still hope to find
The perfect combination of cliches words
To explain to all of you
How I could possibly love him
Before I even knew if he had a middle name.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer 2010. at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

