January 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’m going to attempt to write more. To be more vocal with my thoughts. Because if I am ever going to write my book someday, I need to be confident in my writing. In my words.

So my project is to write every day. Even if there isn’t much to report. Even if all I have to offer you, are a list of things that are making me happy. And we’ll see where that leads.

I’ve never been a very good blogger. But it’s time for a change.

So here goes nothing…

I have some really funny and beautiful people in my life, that constantly inspire me to be a better human. That make me believe the the seemingly unobtainable, could someday be mine. That anything is possible.

And when things aren’t perfect, it’s the little things that keep me sane. That keep me happy.

It’s them.

And I am so happy lately, that it seems crazy to believe that this was sometimes not the way things were. That I was subjecting myself to parasitic people. Willingly bringing them into my life. Inviting them to stay around.

But no, not anymore.

Not now, when things are so seemingly in place.

Things making me happy:
hamtramck polish plate. always laughing. work friends. online shopping. old people dates with jeffie. giving up on people. researching beauty schools. sleeping in. john shea. march. love texts. bruno and tegan. little plastic monkeys. blogging again. itunes top 25 played. the little things. old 90210. gh. successfully using “don’t get it twisted” and “triflin” in sentences. sylvia plath. love. life.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

