Say goodbye and go.

February 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have been so intensely happy lately, that it only make sense that I would have to come down to earth occasionally. And tonight, I was just minding my own business. Listening to Owen. Writing in my journal.

I wasn’t bothering anybody. I was happy. Smiling even.

But I guess it was time to cut these ties anyway. Walk away before all my self respect was lost. Say goodbye respectfully, before my heart learned how to be mean back.

It’s just sad to witness first hand, that kindness isn’t alway reciprocated. And some friendships are bad for you, no matter how much you care. And at the end of the day, you have to stop looking out for other people, and make some room for yourself.

Sometimes, you have to just say goodbye.

And mean it.

And turn around, before you have a chance to change your mind.

Sometimes, you have to be so happy you could scream. And then cry so hard that it’s frightening.

It proves that you’re alive.

I’m alive.

Things making me Happy this week:
Yok Yok. Hello Kitty thank you presents. New underwear. Making great money. Spending too much. Holly’s birthday. Dancing with dad. Valentine’s from two people. Laughing with JShea. Two weeks. GH. Sleeping in. Long hair.

Something will always make me smile.

Promise.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Say goodbye and go. at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

