posi.

April 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve decided to be more positive lately. Which is in no way to imply that I don’t enjoy my nights out with my ladies where we sit around and laugh, drink, and talk shit. Because I’m only human. And everyone needs to vent.

But I am going to be kinder to people. To myself. And I’m going to smile more. Even when everything is seemingly shit. Because I’ve got it pretty good. I always have.

And lately, I’ve felt really pretty. Beautiful, even. And not just because my face is easy to look at most of the time, but because I am overwhelmed with a happiness that I didn’t believe in before this year. And because I’ve found the courage to erase all the shitty people in my life. And because all the ones that are left over, are so inspiring and loving. And because I randomly get e-mails from my past, reminding me that I’m not that forgettable. And because everything is alright. Better than alright.

And because last night, I realized that I don’t need anyone else to complete my happiness. Because everyone is disappointing.

I know, I have been. And that I will continue to be every once in a while.

But I won’t be paranoid or jealous or deliberately hurtful.

I’ll just be me. And someone will love me for that. So much, in fact, that they won’t be able to live without it.

I’ll just be me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading posi. at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

