.

May 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Here we go again. Day one of the period, where I am so incredibly sad and withdrawn that it’s slightly terrifying. And although I know that my hormones are in control here, I hate it.

But every month, it comes back to hang around for a little while. Every month, for one day, I cry for no real reason. And think too much about things that need to be left alone. And overanalyze every decision I have made.

Every month.

So why does it feel like it sneaks up on me every time? Why do I get so worried?

But this time, I only wanted the answer to one simple question. I won’t ask again. I gave it it’s one day of wonder. I won’t worry about it again.

It must not have been important enough. Even though, it was really important to me.

So tonight I will let myself feel my heart break. And I will cry until I fall asleep.

Because when I wake up, I will feel brand new.

This shit happens every month.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading . at Heatherjoylove's Blog.

meta

